Current Election News


2024 Election News

  • As of May 2024, it has not been determined if Marlborough will have an August 2024 Primary.
  • November 2024 Election Voter Registration Deadlines
    • Mail-In Registration must be postmarked by 10/18/2024.
    • Registration made though the CT Secretary of State web site must be completed by midnight 10/18/2024. To do this – google – CT SOTS and process with on-line voter registration. 
    • In Person until Tuesday, 10/18/2024 at 8 pm.
    • The Registrar of Voters office will hold special voter registration sessions on:
      • Friday, October 18th from 8:30 to 8 p.m.
      • Any person who becomes 18, is naturalized as a citizen or a Marlborough resident after October 18, 2024 may register to vote in person no later than 5 p.m. on November 4, 2024. Registrar’s office will be open from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. for this purpose. For the hours of 12 p.m. to 5 p.m., the Town Clerk’s office will be open for receiving your voter registration card.    Proof of age, citizenship or new residence in Marlborough must be provided. 
    • Election Day Registration will be held on November 5, 2024 in the Large Conference Room, Marlborough Town Hall from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. which allows eligible individuals (residence in Marlborough) to register to vote and cast a ballot on Election Day by 8p.m.
  • NOVEMBER ELECTION IS BEING HELD ON NOVEMBER 5, 2024. VOTING LOCATION IS THE COMMUNITY ROOM AT ELMER THIENES/MARY HALL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, 25 SCHOOL DRIVE.  VOTING TIME IS FROM 6 A.M. TO 8 P.M.
Early Voting for November 2024 Election

  • WHAT IS EARLY VOTNG
    • Early Voting allows you to vote in person safely and securely before Election Day
    • November President Election November 5, 2024
    • Early Voting will be held at the Marlborough Town Hall – Large Conference Room
  • Early Voting Dates:
    • Monday October 21 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Tuesday October 22 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Wednesday October 23 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Thursday October 24 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Friday October 25 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Saturday October 26 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Sunday October 27 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Monday October 28 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Tuesday October 29 – 8 AM-8PM
    • Wednesday October 30 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Thursday October 31 – 8 AM-8PM
    • Friday November 1 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Saturday November 2 – 10 AM-6PM
    • Sunday November 3 – 10 AM-6PM
  • What should I expect at the early voting location?
    • When you arrive at the Early Voting Location, you will check in and be verified as an eligible voter. You will then receive your ballot and an envelope.  You will complete your ballot at a privacy booth and sign/seal it in the approved envelope.  Before you leave you will check-out by an election official, and you will place the sealed envelope in the secured receptable as instructed by the election official.  Ballots will be secured and unopened until Election Day.